• Demo Download Page ;
  • UVLayout UV mapping unwrapping unfolding Laser texturing
    Video tutorials to learn how to use UNFOLD3D

    Presentation of the user interface.

    This short video shows the main areas of the user interface (Viewport / Tool Bars / etc.). Pay attention to the fact that Unfold3D works using "Edit Modes" (e.g : Select / Transform / Paint). When activating an edit mode, you will have access to different tools (located on the right side panel).



    Very basic video tutorial.

    If you are new to Unfold3D, take a look at this video - it goes through the very simple operations that will lead you to your first UV layout. Importantly, it shows the "Mouse Bindings" preset panel. Use this panel to select the preset that corresponds to your favorite 3D software. These presets modify the access to operations like ORBIT/PAN/ZOOM, Selection/Deselection, area selection, Edge Path Selection (edge loop and shortest path).



    Basic video tutorial.

    This video quickly covers the 'Edge Loop Selection' tool mode, and shows that you can also cut your model in the UV viewport. Pressing the Unfold (U) key will only recompute the islands that have been cut ('C' key) or welded (CTRL-'C' keys). Each time you edit your mesh, you can recompute the layout automatically using the Pack feature ('P' key).



    Multi UV grid tutorial.

    See how to rearrange UV islands in a multi grid layout.



    Parallelize and align tutorial.

    Learn how to parallelize and align edge loops.

    Copyright 2016 Polygonal Design. All right Reserved.

• Demo Download Page ;
  • UVLayout UV mapping unwrapping unfolding Laser texturing
    Tutoriels vidéo pour apprendre comment utiliser UNFOLD3D

    Présentation de l'interface utilisateur.

    Cette courte vidéo présente les principales zones de l'interface utilisateur (Viewport / Tool Bars / etc.). Remarquez bien qu'UNFOLD3D fonctionne avec des "Edit Modes" (e.g : Select / Transform / Paint). Lorsque vous activez un edit mode, vous obtenez accès à des outils différents (situés dans le panneau droit).



    Tutoriel vidéo très basique.

    Si UNFOLD3D est totalement nouveau pour vous, jetez un coup d'oeil à cette vidéo. Elle vous guide avec les opérations les plus simples vers votre première planche UV. Elle vous détaille le panneau des préréglages de souris "Mouse Bindings". Utilisez ce panneau pour choisir les préréglages qui correspondent à votre logiciel 3D favori. Ces préréglages déterminent l'accès aux opérations elles que ORBIT/PAN/ZOOM, Selection/Deselection, area selection, Edge Path Selection (boucle d'arêtes et plus court chemin).



    Tutoriel vidéo de base.

    Cette vidéo présente rapidement le mode outil 'Edge Loop Selection', et vous montre que vous pouvez aussi découper votre modèle dans le viewport UV. En pressant la touche de dépliage (U) vous lancez le recalcul des îlots qui ont été coupés (touche 'C') ou soudés (touches CTRL-'C').Chaque fois que vous éditez votre maillage, vous pouvez lancer le recalcul de la planche automatiquement avec la fonction Pack (touche 'P').



    Tutoriel Multi UV grid.

    Voyez comment réarranger les îlots UV en une planche multi grid.



    Tutoriel pour aligner et rendre parallèle.

    Apprenez à aligner et rendre parallèles des boucles d'arêtes.

    Copyright 2016 Polygonal Design. All right Reserved.